Customer Reviews

Here at Rhoads Energy, we constantly strive to provide the highest level of service to our customers. Read what our customers are saying about us.

At Rhoads, people like Fernando and the crew that installed our new boiler make us continue to use your company.

J.L., LANCASTER, PA - 10/26/21

The two installers were excellent. Nice guy's who explained how they were going to proceed.

D.C., Lebanon, PA - 09/29/21

This was a good experience. Your men knew what to do and did it. They were done before I knew it and it was right. The A.C. works great. Your repairman that came to work on the old unit, on a Saturday, sold me on your company. Very knowledgeable, never stop working.

R.C., Landisville, PA - 09/25/21

Excellent installation- only a minor problem that was then resolved promptly by Scott. The furnace performs well and I am happy to have replaced an ancient furnace with one that performs well. Also happy with propane rather than oil.

L.H., MOUNT GRETNA, PA - 09/09/21

We are so happy (and cool!) with our A/C. Again, I can't say enough about Luke. What a hard worker! All the guys were great. Thank you.

S.C., Quarryville, PA - 07/12/21

From start to finish, salesman to installers, they are true professionals. The 2 installers were the best I have ever seen!

M.A., Downingtown, PA - 06/26/21

Rhoads has been my oil burner supplier and maintenance for 42 years. You are the best!

R.S., Downingtown, PA - 06/22/21

Good Job!

V.M., Downingtown, PA - 05/28/21

Excellent staff all around. Great customer service!

J.E., West Chester, PA - 05/10/21

Shawn and Luke were excellent as they installed our new furnace and oil tank. They are very fine people. Your company is blessed to have them working for you.

C.W., West Chester, PA - 05/07/21

From start to finish Rhoads provided a professional installation of our new air conditioning systems.

T.K., Coatesville, PA - 04/21/21

We are very well satisfied with the product and the work that was done. The work area was left in a neat and clean condition when the job was done. The men who did the job kept us informed with what they were doing and when finished explained to us how everything worked and showed us how to work it.

R.S., Quarryville, PA - 03/08/21

Good job!

D.A., West Chester, PA - 03/08/21

Extremely pleased with the whole process, starting with Matt, to each tech that helped with the installation. Question asked question answered. YES, we would recommend your company and have told family and friends about our good experience can't thank you enough.

P.K., Ephrata, PA - 02/02/21

Sheri is the best person to work with. She always responds to any issue we encounter and resolves problems as soon as possible, something that's very important to our business. Chris, who handles furnace and other systems issues is also wonderful. Please keep up the good work because your people are your most valuable asset!

B.H., Lancaster, PA - 01/20/21

The installers were great, You have a great team working for you. The Lead installer Sean explained everything they were going to do. And answered all the questions that I asked. I am very happy with the service of delivering oil or service repairs.

C.M., Parkesburg, PA - 12/23/20

Shout out to Rich and Alex for doing such a fantastic job. They were wonderful! We hope they receive recognition for a job well done. We're very pleased with our new system.

J.S., Lancaster, PA - 12/19/20

Many thanks to Luke for the referral and for coordinating with the sales team. And a shout out to Trina who does a magnificent job lining up the jobs, explaining everything over the phone, and sending along with the documents in a timely manner. And thank you for the sweet gift in the mail. I LOVE my new heating system - it is so quiet and makes me feel comfortable and secure. I am sure I will feel the same when the AC is required in the heat of summer. You are a wonderful company to work with and I feel very good about this major purchase, and your support of it in the future.

P.S., Lancaster, PA - 12/07/20

My technicians were professional and courteous. Sean and Luke are excellent representatives of your company and should be commended.

K.F., Lancaster, PA - 12/01/20

I have been extremely impressed with Mike, Trina, all of the installers, as well as the person who checked my tank, and everyone I have spoken to on the phone. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, personable, and professional. The work was done right and on time. The work area was left clean and my questions were answered. I was also very impressed that you went the extra mile and got me a rebate. It was unexpected and really appreciated. Thank you!

E.C., Lancaster, PA - 11/16/20

Professional. Clean up was excellent. Trina was very helpful with communication and setting up a schedule for purchase and installation.

H.S., Lancaster, PA - 11/10/20

Extremely satisfied with the whole process from the salesman, to the installers to the cleanup crew.

D.L., Lancaster, PA - 10/05/20

Mac and Andy were very knowledgeable, answered our questions, cleaned up the area, explained how to use the new installs and were very professional!!

D.T., Manheim, PA - 09/21/20

We've been customers with you for many years. We started with Zeke's in 1991 and then Rhoads took over and we have never had any issues with either company. Once we met with our salesperson, Mike, we were sold.

C.M., Coatesville, PA - 09/15/20

Thank you so much for responding quickly to my air conditioning issues. Everyone I worked with was professional and responsive. I love my new central air!

T.M., Lititz, PA - 08/16/20

Every technician and salesman that we spoke to was very knowledgeable and explained everything very detailed. The work was neatly done. The staff was very friendly and answered all our questions with pride. Thanks!

J.H., Landisville, PA - 08/11/20

We were extremely happy with the knowledge, experience, and professionalism of your work crew removing our old oil furnace to a new and more efficient Propane heating system in the midst of the hottest days of the summer. It was no easy job removing the oil tank (after siphoning the contents) and the extremely heavy boiler out of the basement but they had plenty of help and made it look easy. The men worked efficiently and did a terrific job of installation. They are to be commended for a job well done!!

E.B., Coatesville, PA - 08/11/20

I have been familiar with your company for years.

V.C., Quarryville, PA - 08/04/20

No rating found
Everyone that I have dealt with has always been kind, patient, and understanding.

J.F., Manheim, PA - 07/15/20

Good job, by all parties. Very professional and courteous.

H.W., Kirkwood, PA - 07/08/20

I trust Rhoads Energy completely. The work done is always excellent and I trust Mike to be looking out for me, cost-wise. The employees are always professional and helpful. The office staff treats me with care and courtesy always.

K.A., Lancaster, PA - 07/08/20

Rhoades is first with me.

D.L., West Chester, PA - 07/02/20

Very pleased!! Workmen were wonderful, as was company rep.

T.P., Kirkwood, PA - 06/30/20

Everything from first call to install was so fast and easy. I was impressed with everyone. Thank you all!!

M.T., Columbia, PA - 06/13/20

Salesperson was very nice and knowledgeable. Helped to make sure item was installed quickly. Installers were very nice and efficient. Overall good experience.

P.Y., Coatesville, PA - 06/09/20

Rhoads Energy has always treated us well over the years that we have been with them, since 1969. Good techs and good office people that call us and sales too.

A.B., Akron, PA - 05/29/20

Mike, Shawn, and Roy were great to work with. Thank you!

A.D., Willow Street, PA - 05/18/20

All contact personnel has been pleasant contacts and the work was done in a timely manner. Very professional.

R.S., Coatesville, PA - 05/15/20

We have always been happy with your experience with Rhoads!

K.D., Strasburg, PA - 05/07/20

We have been happily satisfied customers of Rhoads Energy for almost 20 years for our air conditioning, oil, and propane energy needs. The company is eager to reply to concerns and operating issues in a timely fashion. We appreciate their ready support.

M.A., Holtwood, PA - 05/07/20

As a long time Rhoads customer I have always loved the prompt and courteous service...

T.W., Columbia, PA - 05/06/20

Very professional, good rapport between customer and company.

R.W., Mount Joy, PA - 02/15/20

Workers who did the installation were great - kept me informed as the work was being done - were on time - have no complaints.

K.K., West Chester, PA - 01/28/20

When I first moved into my house in 2002 and was looking for a heating & oil supplier, Rhoads was the only one to send a representative.

T.F., West Chester, PA - 01/27/20

Work was completed quickly and professionally. A good experience.

B.E., Mount Joy, PA - 12/31/19

Both of the technicians worked very hard and did a great job.

B.H., Downingtown, PA - 12/26/19

Rhoads is a very good company to deal with.

D.H., Conestoga, PA - 11/25/19

Overall--very satisfied. Excellent customer service.

S.P., West Chester, PA - 11/14/19

Very good service.

R.S., Quarryville, PA - 10/19/19

I could not be happier.

K.T., Coatesville, PA - 10/18/19

Your salesman and installers were very friendly and courteous.

L.H., Conestoga, PA - 09/30/19

Excellent products. Excellent service. Excellent people.

R.S., Ronks, PA - 09/17/19

Rhoads Energy did a fantastic job.

R.K., Coatesville, PA - 09/17/19

The technicians were a good team.

M.T., E Fallowfield, PA - 08/16/19

Have been using Rhoads Energy since moving to current home and have been very satisfied with the service. Have always been prompt when service has been needed. Thank you.

C.W., Lancaster, PA - 08/05/19

They were very good. Thank you.

B.S., Lancaster, PA - 08/02/19

Very good experience. Every one was pleasant and answered all questions and strived to make us happy, which we are!

B.C., Lancaster, PA - 08/01/19

I have always gotten a very timely response when I call for service. The salesperson and installers did an outstanding job of replacing my old unit.

G.G., Quarryville, PA - 07/31/19

I've been a Rhoads Customer since 1995 and have always been provided with great service.

E.D., Kirkwood, PA - 02/22/19

I was impressed throughout the process of replacing my heating system with the efficiency of the installers, their professional, yet pleasant attitude. The double checking by another employee to confirm all was progressing to my satisfaction was appreciated.

A.A., Pequea, PA - 12/27/18

Kevin supervised the installation at my home and was very helpful and professional. I want to thank him personally. Office staff was also very helpful with getting me scheduled.

S.M., Lancaster, PA - 12/26/18

Good guys, good equipment, and a good installation!

J.D., Lancaster, PA - 11/15/18

Very happy with the service!

L.S., Coatesville, PA - 11/15/18

We were very pleased with the work done. Michael was a great help and pleasant to work with.

G.K., East Petersburg, PA - 11/15/18

We had a wonderful experience all around. Mike, our salesman, was a joy to work with. Brian and Ryan were not only lovely people, but they were also well educated about the products to and how we were going to use the heater and AC unit to best meet our needs.

A.L., Lancaster, PA - 11/15/18

Everyone was very professional and gave me the best value for the money.

E.D., Lancaster, PA - 10/23/18

Installation on the gas boiler was done so well that the Township Inspector was impressed!

R.W., Lancaster, PA - 10/12/18

Have known Tim for years and appreciate his knowledge. Mike was great as was Andrew and Brian installing the furnace and AC. Lucas and Joe did a great job of installing the tank and restoring the landscaping. Thank You for the great employees and a great installation!

L.P., Drumore, PA - 10/09/18

Everyone we worked with did a wonderful job. You have always been easy to work with and trusted to do what is right for your customers.

F.B., New Providence, PA - 07/27/18

The entire experience was top-notch. I peppered everyone with questions and the entire team was good natured. I can't thank you all enough.

A.D., Coatesville, PA - 06/27/18

I was very pleased when they stayed and finished the job in one day.

R.L., Coatesville, PA - 06/26/18

We have been customers of Rhoads(Zeke's) for over twenty- five years. The primary reason for going with the new AC unit was our trust in Rhoads Energy and the excellent customer service we have received over the years. We replaced our furnace with Rhoads as well. Roy and his son were excellent as well as the work done by Brian. We are very pleased.

J.M., Chester Springs, PA - 05/03/18

We used Rhoades to install our propane tank for our whole house generator when we first moved here 2.5 years ago and used another contractor for our HVAC based on a recommendation from a neighbor. In the last 2.5 years the only contractor who gave us good service was RHOADES so when we needed to have additional work done we switched to RHOADES. We are now a one contractor household - no more bouncing between contractors and Rhoades response time is absolutely great. Would definitely recommend Rhoades to neighbors and friends. Great contractor and even better price and response time...keep up the GREAT work. Thank you!

E.W., Coatesville, PA - 03/31/18

It was an over all good experience from sales to installation.

B.K., Pequea, PA - 01/13/18

Roy, Brian and Joe were all personable, informative and helpful. The salesman, Mike, was great to deal with also. We have no complaints!

J.S., Lancaster, PA - 10/11/17

Very pleased with the persons who handled the installation,especially Brian. He went over and above to make sure we were pleased with the end result. Such a nice polite young man and a good worker. Can't say enough nice things about your company and workers. We have dealt with Rhoads since 1962 and always been pleased.

J.F., Parkesburg, PA - 09/29/17

Been with zeke's, now rhoads, since 1979. Always great service great employees. I also recommended you to my cousin who wants central air also.

B.W., Coatesville, PA - 08/20/17

Everything went well and all your employees were excellent.

T.T., Lancaster, PA - 08/18/17

The company made a horrible situation more easy to handle. Thank you

C.C., Coatesville, PA - 08/17/17

Did everything you were supposed to do in a timely and efficient manner.

A.K., Reading, PA - 07/29/17

Top